MYoga Hot Hatha (Hot Heat)


This class is taught by:

Pamela Esty

Hometown: Southborough, Ma

Favorite inspirational quote: No Mud, No Lotus. - Thich Nhat Hanh


When/where/with who was your first yoga class? My daughter recommended that I get my(very stressed out)self to yoga. Thankfully, I listened to her and began my yoga journey with Gail Cannon at Earthsong Yoga. Gail's teachings in Kripalu and Ashtanga yoga changed the direction of my life.


What / who inspires you? My husband, my children, grandchildren, my teachers, fellow students and so many people who face their fears, embrace compassion and serve their community.


What I love most about yoga is:
Attention to breath and all the wonder and simplicity that comes with that focus on and off the mat.


What you can’t live without? Breath and Nature


What you might not know about me:
I spent 15 years living in Europe (Germany and Belgium) and never expected that I would come back to the US.


Best advice you’ve ever received (from who?): "Practice, practice, all is coming" - Guruji via Gail Cannon


My favorite book: For inspiration, The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh. For a great adventure, Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts. For daily reading, No Mud, No Lotus, by Tich Nhat Hanh


Favorite Word: Compassion


Local escape: You can find my almost every day at one of these locations; The Beals Preserve, Breakneck Hill Farm, Chestnut Hill Farm, Hopkinton State Park, and The Memorial Forest in Sudbury. I love to walk!


My favorite thing to do (other than yoga): Paint, Walk and Hike, Garden, and Cross Country Ski

This invigorating and mindful series that Shawn developed incorporates strengthening postures as well as emphasizing stillness and focus. Postures are held longer than our flow classes. The practice allows for students to work with their breath while developing strength and flexibility. Be prepared to transform your practice. Open to all levels. It will challenge the experienced student, but moves slow enough for a newer student.  (Hot Heat)

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 14 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Dec 21 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Dec 28 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Jan 04 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Jan 11 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Jan 18 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Jan 25 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Feb 01 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Feb 08 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Feb 15 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Feb 22 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Mar 01 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Mar 08 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Mar 15 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Mar 22 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Mar 29 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro
  • Fri Apr 05 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Westboro