Yoga & Beyond (no heat)


This class is taught by:

Pamela Esty

Hometown: Southborough, Ma

Favorite inspirational quote: No Mud, No Lotus. - Thich Nhat Hanh


When/where/with who was your first yoga class? My daughter recommended that I get my(very stressed out)self to yoga. Thankfully, I listened to her and began my yoga journey with Gail Cannon at Earthsong Yoga. Gail's teachings in Kripalu and Ashtanga yoga changed the direction of my life.


What / who inspires you? My husband, my children, grandchildren, my teachers, fellow students and so many people who face their fears, embrace compassion and serve their community.


What I love most about yoga is:
Attention to breath and all the wonder and simplicity that comes with that focus on and off the mat.


What you can’t live without? Breath and Nature


What you might not know about me:
I spent 15 years living in Europe (Germany and Belgium) and never expected that I would come back to the US.


Best advice you’ve ever received (from who?): "Practice, practice, all is coming" - Guruji via Gail Cannon


My favorite book: For inspiration, The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh. For a great adventure, Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts. For daily reading, No Mud, No Lotus, by Tich Nhat Hanh


Favorite Word: Compassion


Local escape: You can find my almost every day at one of these locations; The Beals Preserve, Breakneck Hill Farm, Chestnut Hill Farm, Hopkinton State Park, and The Memorial Forest in Sudbury. I love to walk!


My favorite thing to do (other than yoga): Paint, Walk and Hike, Garden, and Cross Country Ski

If you've been curious about some of the practices of yoga beyond Asana, this class is for you! This gentle, yet powerful practice will focus on synchronizing body, breath, and movement with other practices, such as; Mantra, Mudra, Pranayama and Meditation. Whether you are a seasoned practitioner or a brand new to yoga, this class will help nurture your practice on and off the mat. This class is based on the teachings of Mark Whitwell, (student of Krishamacharya and T.K.V. Deiskachar) and J. Brown (Gentle is the New Advanced). An all-levels class.
No Heat

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Nov 01 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Nov 08 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Nov 15 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Nov 22 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Nov 29 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Dec 06 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Dec 13 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Dec 20 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Dec 27 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Jan 03 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Jan 10 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Jan 17 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Jan 24 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Jan 31 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Feb 07 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester
  • Wed Feb 14 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Pamela Esty
    at Worcester